Indian National Congress, Bhavnagar, January 1961
Read Online

Indian National Congress, Bhavnagar, January 1961 66th session souvenir by Indian National Congress.

  • 823 Want to read
  • ·
  • 54 Currently reading

Published by Reception Committee, Indian National Congress in Bhavnagar .
Written in English



  • Gujarat (India)


  • Indian National Congress,
  • Gujarat (India) -- Congresses

Book details:

Edition Notes

Advertising matter included in paging.

Statementeditor, Ramlal Parikh.
ContributionsParikh, Ramlal.
LC ClassificationsJQ298.I5 A526
The Physical Object
Pagination633 p. in various pagings :
Number of Pages633
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL4612511M
LC Control Number77376351

Download Indian National Congress, Bhavnagar, January 1961


The Indian National Congress was established in the year 28 December, Civil Disobedience movement for complete independence to be launched, 26 January to be observed as ‘Independence Day’ Bhavnagar: Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy.   Earlier, the CWC meeting was held in Bhavnagar on January 6 and 7, The CWC met twice before that in Ahmedabad — December 27 , and December 28   The Congress and Indian Nationalism book. Historical Perspectives. Edited By John L. Hill. Edition 1st Edition. First Published eBook The celebration of the centenary of the Indian National Congress prompted a scholarly re-examination of that organization in the midst of an active international discussion about the nature of Indian Cited by: 1.   Many of our Freedom Fighters are from the Indian National Congress. And there is a Big Empire in Election of India for the INC Party. But now, they are not the Ruling Party in India, and BJP has taken Place of him.. The Indian National Congress Lok Sabha Election is the last Election in which this Party becomes the Majority Party in India.. Founder of Indian National Congress.

Retired British Indian Civil Service (ICS) officer Allan Octavian Hume founded the Indian National Congress (A political party of India (British India to Free India)) in order to form a platform for civil and political dialogue among educated Indians. After the Indian Rebellion of , control of India was transferred from the East India Company to the British Empire. The top Congress leadership paid their respects to Mahatma Gandhi at the Sabarmati Ashram. The day also marks the anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi’s Dandi March. The CWC meeting is being held in Gujarat after 58 years. It was last held in the state at Bhavnagar in A number inside brackets indicates that the incumbent has previously held office. A number inside brackets indicates that the incumbent has previously held office. A number inside. 70th Session Jaipur Jul. , Shri K. Kamaraj 69th Session Durgapur Apr. , Shri K. Kamaraj 68th Session Bhubaneshwar Sep. , Shri K. Kamaraj 67th Session Patna Aug. , N. Sanjiva Reddy 66th Session Bhavnagar Jan. , .

PUBLICATIONS: BOOKS THE POLITICS OF NORTHERN INDIA: TO Volume I: An Indian political life:: Charan Singh and Congress Politics, to Volume II: Charan Singh and Congress Politics, to Volume III: Charan Singh and Congress . Indian National Congress Sessions. Indian National Congress founders: Allan Octavian Hume, Dadabhai Naoroji and Dinshaw Edulji National Congress was founded on 28 December The topic as it is is important for UPSC Mains too.. The list of Indian National Congress sessions with their Presidents are given in the table below. The Indian National Congress Bhavnagar: Neelam Sanjiva Reddy: 19 May 1 June & 63 Patna: K. Kamaraj: 15 July 2 October Bhubaneswar: India: National Book Struggle. ISBN X. Further reading.   18 February October Indian National Congress: 4. K. B. Sahay: Patna West: 2 October March Indian National Congress: 5. Mahamaya Prasad Sinha: Patna West: 5 March